this lovely life

By kellyrenee

another room in another city

Is it possible to be getting tired of hotel rooms? Or maybe I just really miss my family after spending a good block of time with them.

This is a little peep of my room here in Bristol, TN. I like noting how some hotels attempt to give a bit of character to their establishment. This is kind of a nice change from the solid framed mirrors and bland faux-wood headboards I've seen as of late, but nothing can compare to the Hilton at the Ballpark, with their framed historical baseball photos as decor. I would like to decorate my house with that kind of stuff; do you think my family would mind?

The most character I've ever seen exhibited by the decor of a hotel was at the place where my cousin was married. I believe it was the Allegro, a Kimpton hotel in the Chicago theater district. Funky, fun, perfect. I want to go back!

I guess maybe I'm not all that tired of hotel rooms. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.