RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Comida

Two hour lunches, called comida, are perfectly normal, even for working class folks, here in Mexico. Therefore, it was no surprise that our reunion with one of our first friends in Mexico stretched on long into the afternoon. I am no great conversationalist, ask my wife - I can go hours without uttering a single word, so what is a non-talker to do with two hours of chatting once the meal is consumed - why take photos of the table decorations of course. That is what occupied much of my time this afternoon as we spent a very enjoyable visit at a recently opened restaurant, where my wife goes two mornings a week to chat with the owner's wife, just up the road from yesterday's blip. I am thankful my wife likes talking with the many people we have met otherwise I am sure we would have no friends left, plus it gives me time to do what I like best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.