Beewriter

By Beewriter

Laurence of Arabia.

Jane, Sue and I caught the bus down to the beach after breakfast. We went to see the turtle sanctuary first, but as we arrived I felt I was going to pass out. I grabbed a post and managed to stay upright. I felt sick and it took a while before I could walk a few steps to a bench. I felt bad for Sue and Jane as I couldn’t move for quite a while. I did have a bit of a panic as I didn’t think I would be able to go anywhere and that it was something serious. Thankfully I had water and Jane went to buy more. I did to myself what I tell donors when they feel ill and eventually I could walk onto the beach…I missed the turtles though.

I kept my head in the shade and had frequent dips and soon felt back to normal. We walked the length of the beach so that we could travel back by river taxi (I couldn’t face getting in a bus or taxi). I wet my sarong in the sea and wore it all the way home lol.

Having a nice meal now and will go for a drink after. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.