Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Mr Owl

Joe and I went up to the Peace Gardens and apparently Canada does not want any Americans wandering around their part of the gardens.   I know it's not the people but the gov't.   I never thought in all my born days that something like this would be going on.    There were a lot of people coming into the US today.    The gardens were beautiful and we took lots of pictures but when we got back to the campground a lady was in the road taking a picture so we stopped.  She saw this little guy!   He flew up here on the post and I was thrilled to get quite a few nice shots of him!   Apparently he (or she) and his mate have lived in the back part of the park for three years and seem to be quite happy too.   I enjoy listening to them hoot back and forth at night.     It was a great day and I was able to take the paddle board out again.  The water was pretty dirty like there had been a storm out at sea.  I have no idea.   
   anyways....    thanks for coming by and will get to journals tomorrow night when we get home.   I so appreciate the comments!!!!!    thanks also for the hearts and stars for the last blips too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.