Home time (Day 2633)

I spent the day sorting out the mess someone else had made of putting some boxing around pipework in the bathroom I am tiling. Stupidly, I had expected it to be relatively straightforward, and that I would be able to make use of a lot of the old boxing. It turned out that the old boxing, which fitted underneath the bottom edge of wall tiles was over an inch off level across the room. It all had to be ripped out and started again. The mess of pipework made things even more difficult, but altering the pipework would have meant re-plumbing pretty much everything in the house.
I eventually got it looking reasonable, and will be back tomorrow to stick some tiles on it.
A quick snap of the view as I left to head home to my beautiful wife and fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.