Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Happy

Dogs enjoying their early morning walk. We had to pile in the truck to go two fields down before we started as when I woke up I noticed a couple of young steers that weren't the ranches in those fields so I didn't want to end up chasing them anywhere. In this field the pollen was blowing off the grass in big dust clouds. Heat fairly got up reaching 28c I'm realising I really need to buy some more summer clothes! Not used to a sustained over 20c temperatures! In the evening we had 2 guys drop by looking for the 2 cattle I had seen by this point they were in with the 400pairs in front of the house. They had brought a quad, trailer and ropes so we went to see if we could catch the steers and pop them in the trailer. One was quieter than the other and while the quad was after the faster moving one husband borrowed a rope from the guy and managed to catch the quieter one and we walked it up to the trailer and in. By this point the faster moving one was in the bushy wild bit of the field ao husband and I helped push him out to them and they managed to catch him and we got them in the trailer. Good job they were wee steers! They guy said husband could have one of his ropes when I'd said we'd left our rope in the UK. Very kind of him. He was grateful for our help and swapped numbers with husband incase the steers get out again. They aren't even his he was looking after his friends place across the road from us!! Anyway it was nice to meet someone new and have an interesting evening!! 

"There are no strangers here; Only friends you haven't yet met." ~ William Butler Yeats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.