Totally tangerine

A new 2022 departure for me this year. Instead of buying dahlias, flinging them around the garden and then wondering a year later why there are no dahlias, this year I have carefully nurtured and fussed over them. The ones in pots are doing much better than the ones in the ground who are snail suffering a bit. And here is my first flower! With added rain drops (also v welcome). V happy.

I chatted to my US project manager yesterday. She lives in Minnesota- huge extremes of weather in winter and summer. She said our weather has been on their news!! Two hot days and our moaning goes global!!

Chinese takeaway to celebrate Will’s start of holidays. He has managed to entertain himself all day obvs. I told him I had to come in from the garden for relief from hearing all the combative gaming language coming through his open window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.