Murphy's Lore

By stevemurphy

I never got their names ...

... all I heard was "Hey, that guy's using a proper camera !" in a broad Australian accent - the first thing that came out of my mouth was "would you mind posing for a photo?". They were the bubbliest and brightest people you could imagine - they loved the fact I was using a proper film camera and were more than happy to pose.

I bought 5 rolls of Kodak Tri-X which I had developed and put onto CD - there are some of the better ones on my blipfolio.

I'm chuffed with the contrast and grain of the film and really happy how they came out - the film was advertised as the film of choice of photojournalist when film was the order of the day - blacks are blacks and whites are whites - I've ordered some more ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.