Chook

By Chook

Facts about pythons and feasting on fruit

Two out-of-sort kids today, A considerably more than E - even clingy at a party this afternoon, which is not like her. Thought she was just tired after our trip and first week back at school, until she developed a fever this evening… Gaaaaaaahhhh. Early to bed, and a PCR in the morning, most likely.

I headed out this evening* to go to see Blake Scott play at the Croxton with L and C. Cold, wet night, didn’t change out of my trackies to go out. Not sure if their dress code is non-existent, or if they were too distracted trying to get C to prove she’s over 18 to worry about my attire, but I made it in without having to go back to the car to grab my jeans. Stood among a sea of tall chatters, and the acoustics weren’t the best, but it was still a cracking gig. Would definitely see him again.

I really miss Stevie this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.