Vikings at the Green Fayre

Last night I found out there was the Green Fayre at Beacon hill park Skem only 15 mins away. Anne was on the bee keeping stall. I decided to go after church as the weather was nice. I saw Anne on the stall, rolled a candle with beeswax and bought some local honey. I met up with Ian and we went for a wander. There was the ukulele band in the tent as we had coffee then we went to the show ring and the Vikings were fighting and pretending to killl each other. There were several tents with the enactors dressed up and doing the old crafts. It seems they slept in their tents over night. There were lovely woodworking crafts. One demonstration included cutting the wood lengthways to make tables benches etc. The wood was beautiful. I took 12 photos of one piece top to bottom and made the collage in the extra. The wood was a piece of elm. It started to rain so I left and came home to watch the Formula 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.