Time for a break

Painting finished, hopefully, just before dinner was ready. I stoped at five to walk Hetty and cook dinner.
We are hoping three coats has covered, waiting for it to dry.
During a coffee break I called a couple of camp sites on the off chance they had a pitch for a couple of nights next week.got a pitch on Rutland water.
No point putting all the furniture back as will need to come out for new carpet next week but I do have a comfortable chair tonight.
Had my over the phone eye assessment this morning, he asked me three questions and then said I would be offered an appointment within the next two to three weeks for the scan and lens assessment and the removal in a further three week. I have the first appointment booked. He seemed confident that I will have the cataract removed within the next six weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.