KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 24

Sometimes you have to have a daylily just for the name. This one is called 'Tarantulas on Telephone Poles'
Another hot, humid day, but not as bad as yesterday. There was some high cloud cover this afternoon.
M is still trying to control where I sit at brunch. One of the guys arrived first, he sat down, then M arrived. When A and I arrived at the same time, M told K that he would have to move since he was sitting where I was supposed to sit. He usually sits with A anyways, so it wasn't a problem for him, and A sits at the opposite end of the table from where M sits. There was a chair at the end of the row of tables so I took that one. I was glad when V came in and sat down in the chair opposite M. At least I had someone to talk to. At one point, we were discussing our fall trip and I said we would go back to New Minas to the restaurant we were at that everyone liked so much. For the past few years, we have gone to Tatamagouche. M was a bit upset over the change, then V suggested that M plan an outing to Tatamagouche and she dropped the subject.
I will be glad I am taking a break from the brunch group next weekend, I am planning an overnight trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.