hpx

By hpx

No work today

As in no work for the building crew working on this new shop/service area. I'm guessing that the rain earlier today is responsible.

Tilt slab concrete isn't particularly beautiful. So long as it's got plenty of seismic strength, I'm ok with that. While there's bracing and sizeable vertical supports, they're less than in Christchurch. It's very different land where I live.

The cross bracing in the photo is temporary to hold the concrete slabs in place. That's another post-quake change. Previously they'd be balanced on something else.

It was bitterly cold out with a wind chill approaching zero. I was happy to get my errands and appointment done and head home to the warmth.

Today's gratitude: For a helpful conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.