Grey Heron

Over the course of the 2 visits I have seen the whole gang today. The older female was waiting for me on the viewing platform. She is getting much braver. She had some whitebait then I made my way round to the clearing. I found the male waiting there for me. I fed him than made my way back round to see if the young one would appear. Eventually she did and landed beside the older female, flipped up her crest feathers and did her usual greeting to the older female. I fed her then made my way home. This afternoon it was the male and the youngest one. I seem to have a batch of about 4 crows now. One is a youngster but will eat a bit of pollock. One of the adults is just about eating from my hand. It lands on the rail round the viewing platform and waits for me putting a whitebait in front of it.
The extra is of the youngest one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.