One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Excellent Customer Service

Two weeks ago I ordered some tea from my favourite supplier. I placed the order on a Sunday, paid for 2nd class postage and expected it to arrive on a day when either my son or myself would be at home.

On the Monday I had an email, apologising that there was no one available to despatch the tea until the Tuesday. I replied, saying no problem.

The tea arrived on the Friday, when I was at home, so no real delay. Inside was a note apologising again for the delay, and also the fact that the address label was not printed. To say sorry they increased one pack of tea from 100g to 120g, and another from 250g to 270g, plus a couple of free samples of other teas. All that for a 1 day delay, when I had only paid for second class postage and wouldn't have known if they hadn't said anything.

Top class customer service, so today when I had a request for feedback, they got top marks. I don't often give feedback when asked, but when a positive review is fully deserved then I will. The teas are great as well.

https://mdteashop.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.