Local Windmill, Stavenisse

'Stavenisse' = 'Stah-vuh-nis-suh'

Happy it was facing the local harbour, so I could include the boats.

Some cloud layers present, but there was just enough blue to let the sun through.  From Zeeland, the sun continued till it reached our place because it was sunnier later in the afternoon.

Earlier in the day, the tiler returned, applied the mortar, et voila!  We now have the front shed properly tiled, the ceiling has been removed, leaving only the beams, and the only thing left to be done is the insulation.  AW will see if Son can help with that as well, but no rush.

Some MOOCking, some gaming, supermarket errands, kitchen duties.  Just before dinner, AW put his PPE back on, and this time he wore thick boots, diving goggles, and thick gloves, then went out with the wasp spray.  It had taken longer to dress up for the occasion than to apply the spray.  He will check tomorrow if it worked.  And then sometime during the day, another employment agency phoned and an online appointment has been set for Wednesday morning.  The job offered will be for a coaching position and not a teaching position, and I am glad about that.  Coaching would mean less pressure for me.  Where?  No idea yet.  Maybe they just want to check my profile in case there's an opening somewhere.  Here I am, unemployed, and yet time goes by at a jogging pace.  I suppose I'm still able to keep myself occupied.  Maybe that's not a bad idea, especially while I'm registered as looking for work.

Thanks for visiting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.