Remembering

After some domestic duties and filling up the car with diesel (less than £100 - I had a voucher for 6p a litre off) I attended yet another funeral.

This was for a member of the congregation: Alf Hannay. He had been my Sunday School teacher and with my father and others had started a youth club at our church. He was a lovely positive outgoing man who always had a smile and an enquiry after everyone.

He was 92 and despite some poor health in recent years was still out and about. He was even at the bowling club the other day. I had spoken to him just the other week. A loss.

The blip is of an orchid I have nurtured for a couple of years and once again s blooming well, reminding me of how it looked in the past.

This evening I studiously avoided the TV debate as there are some things I do not wish to have as memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.