From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Au revoir.....

A time for goodbyes and quiet thoughts today. I did a Heathrow run early this morning in really heavy driving rain with very poor visibility, but thankfully we got there safely and I have heard that our visitor is safely and happily home again. Always sad to say goodbye though.
This afternoon I joined a small group of others to say a final goodbye to a school friend. Sad too.

This evening our chef arrived, his mini laden with the wherewithal to cook our meal tomorrow evening. The tables are up and we are on our way! Lots to do!

I apologise for being late with comments recently. Its been a busy few days here. I have kept up with reading your journals and enjoying your pictures and will return to keeping in touch very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.