Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Mother duck with two ducklings.

Feast Day of Seven Apostles of Bulgaria.
My husband has just phoned to say the M6 is closed and Warrington is gridlocked. He is having to find a way home to avoid all that part of the journey and it could mean travelling down to Runcorn and then back up. 
It could be 7pm before he gets home. St. Christopher I'm imploring you, help my dear Paul to get back home safely. Thanks dear patron of travellers.
It was a warm dry sunny day, 20c with a cooling breeze here, so vigilance in the garden was needed and some watering done. Flowerpots dry out quickly in this changeable weather.
The Gas meter reader came in and she did a reading. She said our meter was dating back to 1988 and a bit rusty but working well considering how old it is. We have held out not to have a Smart Meter for the cost of electricity as everyone says, goes up a lot once they are installed. Some say they can cause migraines too.
I received an order for my first hair shampoo egg by Procoal. It is Vegan and eco friendly, saving on plastic. They sent it in a huge cardboard box, which was counter productive.
The computer has updated and stored my photos from the camera chip somewhat differently, so I had to work out how to add a new entry to my blip site.
Thanks for recent comments, stars and favs.
Have a lovely day blip friends.
I missed you all this morning when the site was closed for maintenance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.