Lilies

I think so, anyway.  I've been noticing them for about two weeks now on my walk to the supermarket and back, so today, after unloading my purchases at home, took the camera and walked back about a third of the way to shoot them.  There used to be so many and these were the last two.  It's the same garden with the beautiful blue irises of weeks ago, and these came out after the irises were gone.

At 10.00, the ZOOM meeting.  The woman forgot to send me the link, so I phoned her and it was mailed to me within seconds.  The talk was with another intermediary and lasted about half an hour.  It's not for a teaching position but for a study coach, and they do not have 'jobs' but 'projects', which can last from three days to one year, as the need arises.  I can imagine schools not needing full-time or part-time teachers but 'occasion-teachers', for example to help with exam training, homework assistance.  I might have to explain certain lessons if the students don't get it the first time.  I told her I no longer wanted anything strenous, where I have to pour out almost all my soul the way I used to.  Something to fill up some of my time and good enough for supermarket errands.  Everyone is on summer holiday now, of course, so she doesn't expect anything serious to pop up till about the third or fourth week of August.  Fine with me.  I hope I get something, but am not holding my breath.  Nothing to do with negativity, but because I am able to keep myself occupied all the time.

Hand-washed laundry, kitchen duties, and then the weekly ZOOM meeting with the writers group which I didn't attend last week due to the heat wave, which had made me rather groggy at odd hours of the day.  I guess that is one thing that can be said when I am hunting -- it sure keeps me awake and motivated.  AW removed more planks in the shed, and then vacuumed and mopped up.  It is a very clean room right now.  Next thing is the painting and insulation.  I think the insulation will come first, and then, before the painting, part of our roof in front will be repaired.  These renovations need to happen, no getting around that.

Thanks for dropping by and leaving tokens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.