Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Terra Hibernia

Exhibition of ceramics and pottery by Dan Laffan in The Signal Arts Centre. Dan uses only clay from counties Wicklow, Wexford and Roscommon. He goes into the remote places and digs for it himself. It’s very earthy and beautiful. I had no intention of buying …. But one bowl remained unsold (exhibition ends Sunday) and it was made from clay mined in Wicklow so I just could not pass it. It’s on the left in my photo. The notion of having something from the earth that I can put some roses into appeals to me.

I am participating in another exhibition next Monday and I have to go to IKEA and buy my frames, send my images to the printer and get them framed over next few days, so blipping might be patchy from me. I am also writing a short film script and no ink has been used in my pen in that regard (if you get my drift).

Thank you for all the recent stars and hearts - much appreciated.




Music : ( life is random and serendipitous)

https://youtu.be/1HnOFwqpLRQ


Cinema: (Gotta offload that baggage to move forward)

https://youtu.be/j9U216E-dTs

***

Weather forecast for the weekend is dreadful- hot damn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.