Thursday: Across The Canal

My last full day in this job - I’ll be in tomorrow but briefly.  It’s great to feel that I don’t need to contribute to anything major!  I took the scenic route home as I probably won’t walk it much more.

So following on from yesterday’s blip and your astute remarks that you never thought we were going to the EU anyway, I do feel honour bound to tell you that we are not quite at the stage where we’re moving to Unnamed Next Destination just yet.  That will come in about 7 weeks or so.   Next week, Barney and us will be heading to the UK for a quick turnaround period……..

I could feel the tense coil of excitement building up and didn’t want to try your patience much longer so thought I’d be upfront (for once…..)

Barney has brought us a mouse that seems to be in a coma.   K is giving it CPR as I type - literally…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.