It Ain't Me Babe

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

You may recall this event just over a month ago, when Jefe missed out on seeing "The Wedding Singer" musical. 

Now as it turns out, this was not necessarily such a bad thing as the musical was about as painful as having your tonsils removed via your bumhole. But that is not the point.

The point is that I felt bad for Jefe, having to travel halfway around the world while seriously worried about daughter who was very unwell*. So Caro and I decided to get him a little treat and bought he and Manda tickets to see Girl From The North Country

"Do you two like Bob Dylan?" I texted Manda.

I got back a line of love heart emojis so I reckoned this was a good choice for them. And I love the fact that Jefe got to come back home to good news. And I love the fact that Manda got her romantic date with Jefe.

(She was very disappointed that she wouldn't be there next to him during the romantic songs in "The Wedding Singer". I reminded her that instead she could be sitting next to him during, "Make You Feel My Love" instead.)

Mind you, Jefe was saddened to find we were not also going. But Caro is lukewarm on Bob Dylan. 

Also musicals, after "The Wedding Singer".

The pair sent us this lovely picture of them tonight, all excited and ready for the show to start. I really hope it is awesome for them, that they revisit Highway 61 and get tangled up in blue. 

S.

* She has since fully recovered but still, it's a scary thing for a dad to go through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.