Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Inchcolm Abbey

After what was a "taxing" day yesterday, today was a whole lot better.

The weather was great and with the tides in our favour, myself and Jonathan decided to head out for a paddle over to Inchcolm Island.

I wasn't sure when landing we would have to pay for our visit (normally this is the case when getting the ferry out there) but we were welcomed by the Historic Scotland staff with open arms which was lovely.

Coffee and Hot Chocolate was purchased and enjoyed before the paddle home.

And to finish off a fab day, I was able to build a planter for one of my neighbours.... He was struggling with some pain to work at it - Together we burst it out in an hour.

Everybody happy..... and a smile back on my face. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.