Not David Bailey

By emma

Go Dodgers

This was one of the highlights of the trip for me - we went to see the LA Dodgers play the Washington Nationals.

Although I am somewhat clueless when it comes to baseball, everything about the atmosphere was fantastic - big crowds, lots of audience participation, funny crowd shots shown on the big screen, singing, and an endless stream of food and drink on offer. And I managed to get one of those giant pointy finger hand things.

We even got to know all about the players and discovered that the hero of the team is Manny Ramirez. Sadly a couple of days later we heard on the news that Mr Ramirez has been suspended for suspected drug taking. And consequently I think they lost. I would definitely recommend anyone go to a baseball game if visiting the USA though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.