Return to the North

By Viking

The lamp again

A bit of a lie in this morning (8.18). After watching a bit of the commonwealth games I headed into town to pick up some storage boxes to sort some of our crap ‘that might come in useful’ out. Just as I finished rationalising that, there was a knock at the door and my new gadget had arrived.

Invested in a Tefal 3-1 air fryer, steamer and grill. Thought it might save us some money and make us eat more healthily. The rate the energy bills are going up we will be eating cold tins of beans by Christmas!!! I saw some persons energy tariff go from £3000 a year to £6800 that more than a lot of peoples mortgages!!! It’s downright bloody scary and we have two wages coming in, cannot imagine the fear in those who are already on the breadline.

Anyway I didn’t get round to taking a shot all day so bedside lamp it is :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.