They knew what they were talking about.

I am  "baby boomer", so didn't experience wartime myself. Immediately post war there was rationing of course, but nice friends and relatives would often give me their sweetie coupons. Two squares of chocolate and I was happy. The Cold War came along and it made a big impression on me, basically wondering if I would survive to acquire my first boyfriend!  Wars have continued since then across the world, but now we have intensified and commodified hate along with pandemics and climate change.

All world leaders and their sycophants, plus climate change deniers should be forced by law to read The Pale Blue Dot by Carl Sagan.  Ideally followed by intensive education on science, mathematics and logical thinking (not Politics, Philosophy and Economics).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.