Lovely day

I’ve had a lovely day today. Although I got up 6am I had a great night sleep. Even after napping in the morning, in the afternoon and whilst watching something I wanted to see. This morning hubby suggested he make me a smoothie, but I couldn’t face it, he was enticing me to eat, so in the end I said yes, it was the rest of my fruit that I couldn’t eat yesterday, red grapes, strawberries and raspberries with a couple of essential prunes too, oh my word it was gorgeous.
Our daughter Eithan and Rafe popped in for 20 minute visit, so we played UNO great fun, then we had an egg mayo sandwich for lunch, which was so full to overflowing. We both napped next and then our 2nd son and family came, again just a short visit with Paige and Lee, but I didn’t take any grandchildren pictures so lunch sandwich it is, believe me it was worth a picture to remind me how lovely. Homemade BeanJar for tea, but much later. Hope your day has been lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.