River of Flowers

By doffy

Lazy Sunday Afternoon

We are usually awake and up by 7 every morning … including Sunday!
Drizzly rain for a short while this morning but the sun burned through the clouds and we had a sunny day.
MrD went to Bangor to get new brake pads for his electric bike but they might not be the correct ones :-((
After lunch I decided to walk down our lane to see my favourite tree, my friend lived at the farm up until a couple of months ago, haven’t met the new owners yet …
My daughter will be pleased to know that there were about a dozen swallows flying around the fields near the farm, there were adults and chicks, they were practicing landing on the electric wires too!
Who’s old enough to remember this : 
https://youtu.be/BKJXtTLmy_s
I was humming it whilst I walked.
I’ve added an extra photo of the beach.
Lovely FaceTime with our little granddaughters and their Mam and Dad late afternoon - lovely seeing you all and hope the little ones are fast asleep by now! xxxx xxx xx
ADDED LATER: geese flew over our house around 9pm - see extra …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.