Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

An Unexpected Venue

The prep had been done, illustrations were at the ready and "The Preach" was good to go for today at the church that I go too.Not having spoken in a few years there was a mixture of excitement and apprehension building up.

Then .....all change. Due to circumstances outwith my control, it was decided that I shouldn't speak - I was dissapointed but understood why the decision had been taken. 

So this morning I ended up here at Harperrig Reservoir and enjoyed a swim in overcast blustery conditions and as I said to a mate who got in touch with me, it was "A battle against the elements and Good for the Soul"

We can plan many things in our lives but sometimes unexpected events can overtake - and it can be disconcerting but as for myself, and many others, if we trust The  Creator and know He has the Bigger picture covered, then these unexpected turn of events, though incredibly hard at times, can be worked thru positively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.