Not the best start to the journey

Got up early and ready to go for our drive back to Inverurie from Darlington. I went to load the car and discovered my footwell full of water. It had been raining heavily overnight. My first thought was the top box fitting had a gap but then Jen noticed water coming from behind the pedals. After bailing the water with a pan I called the AA.

Turns out it was the drains were blocked from the side of the windscreen. While the AA guy was giving the car a thorough look over he must of dislodged something and I could see water pouring out behind the front wheel outside (where the drain exits normally).

So a simple fix. Thankfully we had AA cover and we were just delayed by about 2.5 hours. Managed to get home about 8:30pm. Late bedtimes for all but I have tomorrow off work to try and recover from holiday and other shenanigans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.