Life with a blue crutch…

This morning I had a meeting in an office just down from here. After the meeting the street wasn’t busy so I risked crossing away from the pedestrian crossing and headed through the little venelle to Mansell Street and my hairdresser. So a morning without steps or steep hills; quite gentle really.
My meeting was at Health Connections, a local charity, who had asked for a volunteer to help answer the calls requesting transport or some general office assistance. It turns out to be more interesting and flexible than that. Yes taking some calls but also some updating of records and some ad hoc projects. Or in other words assisting the two ladies that man the office. It’s handy for home and a charity I’d like to support so I’m happy to give it a go. There’s plenty of paperwork, references and DBS checks to be sorted so my hip has time to progress before I’m in the saddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.