stellarossa

By stellarossa

Nature’s Harvest

The hot weather means that berries are ripening very early this year. I picked a kg on my evening dog walk and shredded my feet and ankles in the process. Next time I won’t wear sandals!

A new young colleague has joined our team. I’m trying to convince her to continue with our inclusive approach of building consensus on decision-making. She’s having none of it and insists she will unilaterally make key decisions (essentially over-riding what we already agreed by consensus before she started). I am supposed to be modelling feminist leadership approaches but am genuinely unsure what to do now. Ironically she is the least experienced member of the team and has only had limited exposure to this area of work. I’m going to go away and think about this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.