Sonset25

By Sonset25

Zing!

Quick market shop. Managed to cycle to  wholefood shop and market and back home in an hour.  

The colours of fruit are bright and inviting.

Back home had to ring Rob, A Man Friday, Home Maintenance to sort out a shoddy curtain track in the upstairs square bay window fitted by John Lewis which is coming away with parts of the ceiling.  The track was fitted just before the pandemic.  I noticed the window sill kept getting dirty but put it down to it blowing in from outside until I noticed one of the screws securing the track had popped out.  

After lockdown I went into John Lewis requesting rectifying.  The response was, out of guarantee period and no leeway given for the pandemic.  Then I was asked to find a house maintenance person to fix it, someone who usually makes/fits my curtains.  My response was - John Lewis does my curtains & track!
I've not been impressed with John Lewis over the past few years in different departments. 

Hope Rob can mend it. :-!

Pleasant evening and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.