Jelley Baby Days

By jelleybaby

Backblip 2nd July 2022 Day 1 of our NC500 trip.

First day of our 3 week tour, with the intention of doing the NC500 in “Algee” our 27 year old Peugeot Autosleeper Executive. The day started great and was, until I thought I had lost my credit card wallet, so 3 hours just outside Whitchurch on the A49 firstly trying to find it and then trying to phone the providers of the three cards that I knew were in side to cancel them, that done can we continue, answer YES we still had other means of funding the trip. Twelve hours after starting the trip we arrived at Troutbeck in the Northern Lake District, very relieved I went to get water and connect up the electric, when I heard a voice saying “are these your Credit Cards” they had fallen into a storage area behind my seat, which I thought I had checked. Feeling very relieved we settled done to the meal purchased from a M&S service area. It was our intention to stay here for two nights and then plan where to go next. To be continued:-

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.