Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

New Lens

This is the first pic with my new lens and I am pleased with it.Only tried a couple of shots after a long but rewarding day.The plant is a Scented Geranium.
Five this morning had to scrape the ice off the windscreen before setting out on the first delivery into Liverpool.Then out to North Wales twice luckily my Dad took a couple of loads out for me locally.Only one delivery to make in the morning.
Closed up early tonight to retain some heat in the greenhouses.In one house we have no heat over a Surfinia crop because the limiter switch has gone on the heater.Little repair job for tomorrow.They should be OK only down to 5c tonight.
Helen out singing a concert of Divine Music including Bruckner Te Deum & Motets.I don't know how she does it after working all day.
Chris Durhams school plant sale today and the order was alot smaller than previous years.Probably because of the weather.
Had an evening of Nick Drake while I was cooking.Beans on toast with a twist (side portion of Beetroot)and a drizzle of brown sauce.I hate cooking (like eating) but this time I think my culinary prowess has shone through.Helen and my girls are usually horrified at what I cook for myself but I think I have come along way.At one time when Helen wasn't there to cook I would have drove out and bought a sandwich.So I have made huge progress

Sunny but still cold.Windy at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.