See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

An Alternative View

......... trying to do all the things that need doing but it all takes me ten times longer in the humid heat - hoping for a slightly cooler day tomorrow.

Last week I had a warning screen come up on my car dashboard, so I asked my usual garage to do a diagnostic check which was unfortunately inconclusive. This meant my car had to go into the main dealers - I hate taking it there as they always charge a fortune but needs must.
The car went in today for the diagnostic check which, on it’s own was eyewateringly expensive. They tell me it indicated that the oil pump on the automatic transmission was faulty but annoyingly won’t guarantee it will solve the problem, so it seems to be a bit of a gamble ........... I understand that they can’t be a 100% certain but I do wish it wasn’t going to cost me four figures to find out ....... not a happy bunny :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.