Went to see Sal, Rob and the girls this morning. They've built a gorgeous shed in the garden for Sally's art studio. So envious! Had a good catch up, made some plans. Tobes had taken along Monopoly deal card game so we played that then the girls taught us a new card game - Go fishing. 

Andrea dropped Orla at the farm this morning. She seemed quite happy playing with Eliza and Eva on the trampoline then with Toby as well playing what they called Marco Polo (what I would call blind man's bluff). It was so nice to see them all together (had to lock Toby's phone to get it to happen!). 

Pete, Rachel and the boys came over. We were supposed to go to the dairy down the road to get ice creams but Albie managed to kick the ball into the greenhouse and smash a pane of glass. It was an accident and Mum was fine about it but his mum and dad were really cross with him and took him home as a punishment. Eva and Eliza still wanted to get ice cream so I took them down with mum. 

Spent part of the rest of the afternoon helping Phil reinforce the chicken run ahead of letting the ducks out of the shed. We opened the door but they wouldn't come out. Eva is pestering me to get some now. They are very sweet. If we had more space I definitely would. 

Left after dinner. Got 20 mins down the road and realised I'd left my work diary behind. No way I can manage without it (yes I know it's archaic to use a paper diary but it's just what works for me) so I had to turn round and go back which was really annoying especially when you're tired and it's already a long enough journey. I had another really bad nights sleep last night so I'm properly worn out now.. Eva went straight to sleep!! 

This time last year I was in hospital in ICU. How time flies!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.