Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

They fit!

Today was a rushing about day. Church first after which I spent half an hour on my knees ironing the wax off the carpet by the altar. It had been annoying me for a while, we used to use dripless candles, I wonder if that has changed.
Back home briefly as it was almost time to head out to Meadowbank to the dentist. In the end I went slightly early and got myself some lunch in the Red Kite Café. They do very good soups. Today was simply a scale and polish as we ran out of time at my last appointment and a confirmation of my referral to an implant consultation to discuss my options.
On my way home I stopped briefly at a charity shop and spotted these beauties tucked into a corner of the window. I apologise for the poor quality of the image, there was a printed window decal right in front of them so it was hard to capture the shoes without interference. The grid pattern is the reflection of the pavement. Regardless of the quality of images I did thing they were fabulous. I don't think I've seen shoes with their very own suitcase (or shoecase as I suppose it is) before. What a bargain. I did try for a better image, I even went back this evening to try in different light.
We had Isobel again this afternoon, she's really had been lovely this week. A real pleasure to have around, I can't believe she's still only 5.
We went out to the Loon Fung this evening for the first time in a while. I discovered that the original owners sold the business late last year which explains some slight differences I've noticed in the recipes. The end of an era. Still very tasty food though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.