parlick

By parlick

Nesting Swans.

On impulse last night we decided that a project for the spring would be to do a long distance walk. I had done the Dales Way many years ago and Liz asked if I would mind doing it again, no problem I thoroughly enjoyed it the last time I did it. The only question was which way to do it. We decided to start at Bowness on Windermere and finis at Ilkley on the pretext that there would be better hostelries at the end of the walk and maybe the chance to catch up with some other blippers as well.
Despite the forecast of mainly sunshine my first snap of the day was a rainbow over the lake, an ominous start but it did get better through the day.
I blipped this swan in the process of putting it's nest together a sure sign of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.