Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Heat in Black and White

A desk day, working on assessor reports and then a lovely evening with good friend and ex-blipper miralgato. So lovely to see her and catch up. We just stayed on our patio chatting, sharing a feta cheese salad and beer for her and rose wine for me. Five and a half hours after she arrived, I walked her to Sants Station for her train home. This was only the second time we've managed to meet up since the start of the pandemic, what with living in different places and work commitments. Hopefully we'll be able to see each other more often again now. There's nothing like old friends.

As Bb was walking out with Jamie, after having chatted briefly with P (miralgato), he reminded me to get a blip. As I was walking away from Sants Station, I thought, oh no, I forgot to get a blip with P!  I texted her and  she kindly  (and jokingly) sent me a selfie of herself in the train, looking rather hot and disheveled.  It wasn't for blip, I decided :-)  Friendships are not to be tested that far! So here is the one photo I took in the morning of our front room shutters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.