Arachnophobes beware

We had occasion to go into the family bathroom for the first time in a while this morning, and found not one but THREE large spiders in the bath.  Blip sorted.  We wonder what we have been feeding them - we seem to have all our limbs intact, and the grandchildren are safely in Sweden - they haven't visited recently.

Arachnophiles can be reassured that they have been safely evicted out of the window*

Since we have been "imminently moving out" for the last three months or more, our previous regular cleaner has found alternative occupation for her Thursday afternoon, so the house is only getting occasional attention - and why would I bother to clean a bathroom that is never used - A, on the other hand, would have at least cleaned the bath out occasionally to rid it of dust.  But I am aware I need to go round with a feather duster and get rid of all the spider webs in the corners of the rooms.

* and yes, I know spiders only get to be that size if they are house spiders, but whilst I can "cope" with spiders without running screaming out of the room, I was not prepared to let these giants loose in the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.