Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today we had a little market sale in The Garden. Some vegetables, herbal teas, spices and herbal salt, and the hand an body creams. All produced at The Garden. I came home with fennel, a magical forest scented hand cream and a small jar of jam. But before that, I help sell the produce. One of the staff said that I'm very good at selling things, because I talk about the creams and spices and teas, I tell about the veggies. Nice to hear, since I was 'working' the queue of people and getting some of them to buy a little more, I think. :D 
The first customers to arrive was my cousin and his family. Great to see them and give them a tour around the garden. Then I had to split my attention between them and customers.
Going back even earlier this day, several busses where cancelled this morning, so I was lucky to get to work on time-isch. When I came to work, my shoes weren't were I left them...so someone's been using them again, despite what I said. Now they're in a fabric bag on a hook that has my name. I'm actually thinking of taking them home with me and leave them in my backpack. Especially days when I'm not at The Garden. 
Before going outside, that was my first 'chore', to hang the fabric bag with my shoes in. Then I was in the greenhouse for a little while, watering. I saw a frantic bee trying to get out so after trying to persuade it to move to the door, I offered it my cap and it sat down on the front of the cap. I carefully moved it outside and the bee just sat there, doing its morning toilette... :D Such a cute little creature. :) It eventually flew away and I got my cap back. I was asked to help out at the table in the photo, to arrange things, so I handed the watering over to a coworker.
The morning was hot and sticky... the 'before thunder' kind of air. Once I got home, the rain started. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.