Woody

I visited a very quiet nature reserve today with Stella2 near Axmouth. We were hoping to get shots of dragonflies but the large species alluded us. I am quite happy that I managed to spot the green woodpecker and this beetle with attitude in extras. A lovely day out in an area I had t visited before rounded off with a double chocolate ice cream, yum. 
My husband had a phone call from his father while I was out. They had decided that as my mother in law had managed without a carer for the last two days ( as she had refused to have a male carer which was all the hospital company was able to offer) they had decided they didn’t need any further help. My husband had to tell them that we would be going on holiday in five weeks’ time and I had spent a lot of time yesterday ringing round on their behalf. Who else would be prepared to do this for them? He told them that the arranged meeting would go ahead on Monday as I had arranged and we would be attending. He told them they just can’t pick and choose when it suits them. He was not best pleased when I came home. I told him to ring his brother to update him so we were on a United front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.