Dahlia

Up early to see our son off to Birmingham and the Commonwealth Games. His drive involved a slight detour but he got to the athletics this evening. Cricket tomorrow and more athletics on Sunday. Having watched the nighttime summary on TV I am now even more jealous!

Morning spent on admin ahead of the (former) office annual flower show in a few weeks time. For the past 2 years the show has been virtual and I am having (as Secretary) to re-engage lots of gears and hunt out various items. Getting there.

Then spent time in a much fresher morning in the greenhouse tidying up the tomato plants and removing the lower leaves to aid ripening. Picked lots of tomatoes and 3 cucumbers.

My worry is that the warm and dry spells will mean that my normal entries will have passed their best by the time of the show. At least these dahlias (which I have never lifted but have left in the ground to over winter for 4 years) seem to be in good form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.