Grey Heron

The older female Heron was the first over to the edge of the loch today, the youngest one tried to come over but was chased away. The young one was next over and landed beside the older female. I was giving them a feed of sardine and pollock when the crow landed on the fence beside me. There was no hesitation in it taking a piece of pollock from my hand it then flew off to be replaced by the other crow who let me put the fish on the fence beside it.  I continued feeding the two heron but saved a bit for the youngest one who I  knew would be hiding near the clearing. I went round and it came out of hiding into the clearing. I gave it a feed then MrsD and I went home.
This afternoon it was the male and the youngest one who appeared the male kept chasing the youngest one but it stayed close and I was able to feed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.