With A Little Help

AW occasionally waters the plants to keep them 'wet'.  The heat wasn't that bad today, but the dahlias looked particularly faded.  This one had its head up, and I thought I'd shoot it before it was gone.

There is a real water shortage in the country, at least in some areas, and it looks like there won't be any rain anytime soon.  The forecast is a sunny week ahead with 0% precipitation.  We are thankful for our waterfront as it saves us quite a lot.

Very late night hand-wash laundering activities meant that my washing was outside while it was still dark.  No centrifuge means our towels need the time to drip.  By mid-morning, they were done dripping, by evening I could take them in.  It takes quite a bit of arm-strength to wring towels, but it meant that I conked out in bed when I was done.  It did not mean, however, that I got up that late.

The usuals for the rest of the day.  I trust you're all enjoying your weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.