Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Slow-Cooking Brisket

Since signing up for the sooooooooo middle-class Riverford Farm I've had to google learn what to do with different vegetables and different cuts of meat. Today it was brisket of beef. What the hell do I do with that? Slow cook it apparently. Hold on, I think I have slow cooker gathering dust in my cupboard somewhere. Just the job. What do I cook it in? Beer of course, but there was no way my local Co-op was handing over a bottle of beer at 9.00 this morning, so back I went at 10.01 a.m. for my bottle of Bombardier. If the slow-cooker doesn't spontaneously combust today, I may consider using it more often when I'm at work. In the meantime, bring on those beery roasting smells. Happy Sunday everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.