Windmill 'Sint Antonius', Heythuysen

'Heythuysen' = 'HEIGHT-houw-sun', but pronounce the 'houw' the way the Brits do.  The 'ui' sound is difficult to explain, as I've mentioned before.  Say 'Hi!' but with your lips shaped like an 'ow'.  Problematic.  ;D))

Sunny day!  Good weather and no traffic make the perfect combo.  And absolutely no air-conditioning but fresh wind through the windows.

The rest of the day was lazy, although not quite.  Just slower with the usuals.  I was considering a 4D3N bus trip to some cities... Paris crossed my mind, so did Canterbury, so did Barcelona (5D4N), and so did Milan.  I've been to all of them, so no desperation there, BUT!... Looked at my agenda and there is no time for it.  And that is the best excuse.  If I only have half-hearted thoughts about it, it isn't worth going for.  Not now anyway.  Nice to plan, though... nothing wrong with that, is there.  But first things first.  My windmills are like sirenes -- they are a real distraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.