Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning my alarm was set on 7:00, but I was woken up 6:20 by the neighbour upstairs... her radio (or whatever it is blaring..) had such a high volume that I almost could tell what the voice on the radio said...and during this my neighbour was in different rooms, apparently wanting to hear what was said. Well, I wasn't. I wrote her a note and dropped that in her mailbox on my way to the bus. Just a friendly reminder about between what hours there should be quiet. With this I hope this ends, otherwise I'll contact the landlord so they can remind her.

I came to work and had some quiet time before everybody else came in. After sitting down for a short while discussing the chore for today, on of the staff and I went to work. We filled 7 10 liter water cans with nutrients (chicken poo) mixed with water and I used 4 and 1/2 of those in the greenhouse. Then I watered the tomatoes, chilis, herbs and more in the greenhouse  and this took me a little over an hour to fix. 
I then filled up all the empty water cans with a new mixture of water and nutrients and went inside for a break, filling my water bottle and talking to one of the coworkers I get along with splendidly. There's a hassle changing shoes when I go inside... taking my indoor ones out of the back pack, and doing the opposite when I go out. But, if that what it takes to have them for myself, I'll do it. I did it in front of the coworker using them when I'm not there, a couple of time... she was sitting at the table, so it was inevitable.
The staff I worked with earlier came inside and we went out to water the rest of the garden with nutrients (or, some plants, not all). So, now they have yummy things to slurp up and grow even more fruit. :) It was fun to have much to do, and with the heavy water cans I feel like I had my exercise for today! :D Then there were some small jobbs and we got to take home tomatoes (guess who's collecting seeds from some of them! :D ) if we wanted. 
I then said goodbye to a coworker who had his last day in the garden and went home. I think he was a bit surprised that I just waved goodbye to him, because he sees himself as a mysterious man and thought he'd won me by telling me compliments. Poor him...he got that totally wrong. :D (I'm being mean, I know...)

I took this photo while I was watering with nutrients. The sun was shining on lots of water droplets and they looked like diamonds. I just had to put the can down and take some photos. :) This part of the large leaf was in the shadow, but the colours and the texture were irresistible too. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.